Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say there are more important environmental problems.

It is undeniable that various species of plants and animals are lost because of humans and other factors. However, there are in fact much more powerful environmental problems which we will discuss here. Possibly one of the main major issues is the loss of particular species of plants. With the recent development of technology, there are numerous factories and vehicles, leading to damaging the biosphere which brings to draught. Animals lose their habitats not only because of draughts but also urban development as people cut down trees and replace them with modern buildings. This has now become dreadfully severe because food chain disruption also makes fewer numbers of animals and even potential extinction. For example, recently losing many trees made the earth warmer than a few decades before resulting in animal loss which leads to damage to the forests and ocean currents. However, there are also numerous issues that have a severe impact on the environment. Due to deforestation, greenhouse gases have become much more intense than before preventing heat from escaping into space, warming the planet and so global warming. Moreover, water contamination is a serious form of pollution that might be challenging to rectify. This could have disrupted on water cycle resulting in famine and drought. As the number of people population increased, the more urbanization and the more waste products in areas that are not landfills and waste processing sites. To summarize, although,it is true that extinction of various species has taken place, the problem related to the environment is far bigger because humans are destroying their own motherland obnoxiously. So, we all need to act wisely and should take steps to save nature.