Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there.

Nowadays, the development of long roads has been great motivators of economic growth by their rapid movement, but there are still pressing problems for society. This article lists out some issues related to highways and so offers some approaches to overcome. As I mentioned earlier, the highways confer numerous negative effects. With the fast movement of vehicles on the highways, if a driver fails to guarantee his speed, they will cause fatal traffic accidents. For example, a catastrophic traffic accident on the Ha Noi - Hai Phone highways in 2000, between two coaches, claimed the lives of 20 people. Not only that, this caused a traffic jam for two days and a significant loss of morale for those who remained. And that's why we should call for a demand to augment the current problems. To minimize those problems, we should look at the causes of them, and in order to get the appropriate solutions. I think Drivers must not use stimulants when they drive, ways that protect their safety. VietNam Transport Law has issued regulations related to the issue, such as prohibition of alcohol, raising the level of sanctions, even prosecution of criminal liability… In addition, the government spends more on building bridges in order to reduce our dependence on the freeway. So by these measures, the incidents on the highway have dropped dramatically. In conclusion, everything has two sides to the same problem and so is the highway. We have to admit that to minimize the problems with highways, it is the sense that a collective effort is involved, not an organization or an individual.