Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

Marriage is a big event involving a lot of people.Since the past, we see parents saving their hard-earned wages for their children's marriages.Invitations are given to everyone and they are expected to attend the marriage,bless the couple and have lunch.But spending too much money on weddings is not necessary.In this essay, we will discuss the disadvantages of expending a lot of money on weddings. We see parents saving their capital for weddings rather than saving for the studies of their kids. This is especially in the case of girls. For instance,in India girl education is neglected while giving utmost preference to marriage. Although globalisation has spread across the countries,in India we see families giving more importance to a girl's marriage.They feel it's futile for a girl to study.But this attitude can be changed by conducting campaigns to spread awareness among people about education. Also,a lot of food is wasted in marriages.We see a lot of people going to bed with empty stomachs due to poverty. For example in India, we witness almost every wedding has a lot food wastage and anyone don't care about it.We also come across cases where people borrow money for weddings.In the course of time,some will be able to pay the amount while others are unable.The ones who are unable to pay spend sleepless nights. In my opinion, marriage should be planned as simple as possible inviting only close relatives and close friends.A marriage must be carefully planned. To conclude, people must not spend too much on their marriages instead they must spend this money on useful things like education.We can't tell people to stop marriages but we can encourage them to plan a simple wedding.If they wish they can have a grand reception.