Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people are of the opinion that they can judge somebody by their dressing sense. As far as I am concerned, I do admit that a person not totally can be assumed by his clothes. This essay will explore my view in details. First of all, in the era of globalization, where crowd all over the planet run after trends, it is hard to distinguish a blind sheep who wants to imitate a fashion idol or real trend starter. In fact, fashion forces to build a mindset to grab new culture and look, nevertheless there is a belief that people are raising their mentality. To illustrate, my fashionable friend Asem at first glance looks like she just came from USA, so stylish and different, but she never was overseas, and does not English. Secondly in my point of view is that working class of people have a uniform, where the is less square for creativity in the fact that breaching dress code in some companies can lead to dismissal. For instance, my husband work at oil and gas company, where 28 of work he has to wear special uniform, like other 1500 people there. However, 1500 people not the same, everyone has own dreams and character. Thus, means that working class cannot be judged by its dressing. Last but not least, various factors in life of the person affect his clothes preferences. For example, when I was young, I used to wear the last fashion high heels and leather mini skirts until I become pregnant. There is not too much choice for pregnant women, and when I become a mom, for me being comfortable ahead of being stylish. This does not mean that I have changed my culture or character, I have just changed my preference. To sum up, even though some might argue with me saying they can judge at first appearance, I would disagree believing it is totally inaccurate to value a person as an individual.