Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, working beyond the age limit is increasingly popular and some people believe that this can benefit societies and communities. In my humble opinion, I partly agree with this idea and I will explain more details in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, an increasing number of older people in our communities become some serious problems like economical decline and reducing the power of productivity. Obviously, we cannot solve those kinds of issues by governments only. For example, in Japan, there are many older people and the government is inviting some skilled workers to work and live to avoid the economic slowdown. As a result, so many social and cultural problems are emerging due to immigrants. On the other hand, some people believe that older people should work if they have enough health conditions and they want to work. Undoubtedly, if older people can contribute their knowledge and experiences, our organizations will get great benefits. Moreover, governments can also reduce the dependency on foreign workers. Although older people can work beyond their age limit, the public and government should avoid giving them heavy duties. Otherwise, this can lead to older people physical and mental health problems. To conclude, older people continue working has both advantages and disadvantages. We should balance not only the older peoples' health but also the county's economy even they can work. In my opinion, we should allow older people to participate in lightweight community work if they are intended to do so.