Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

n recent times, visitors have tended to be more adventurous than before. They are inclined to visit harsh environments, such as the Sahara desert and Antarctica. This occurrence is beneficial as well as detrimental. This essay will further discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. To justify benefits, it can be a good opportunity to learn and experience various surroundings. While travelling, one can get the idea about certain atmosphere and their eco-systems. Individuals can have the moments of living in harsh situations, and they can understand the lifestyle of natives. For instance, it is the best chance to explore snowy fields, if you go to the north or south pole. Furthermore, when you travel to difficult places to go, travellers can overcome their fears for various things. On the other side, there are some considerable detriments, too. Travel plans to that kind of locations are not pocket-friendly. Visitors need to pay a hefty price for that, which includes accommodation, transport and a tour guide. In addition, it is not safe to talk extreme environments on your own. For example, if you do not wear warm coats and snow boots for your stay to Antarctica, your health can get worse, due to the exposure to cold winds. Likewise, poisonous living creatures in the forests are always a great threat, when you are exploring the Amazon forest area. To simplify, the body and health are always in danger, during a call to a place, whose conditions are harsh. In conclusion, it can be stated that visiting an extreme atmosphere provides a perfect chance to discover new ecosystems, and an opportunity to face challenges in your life. However, it can be an expensive and dangerous thing to do.