Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many presume that there are a plethora of options available in everything be it food, clothes, and shelter. Due to the global revolution, the economy has witnessed a massive rise in its potential and as a result, there are multiple things for us to choose from. I partially agree with the given statement. Because not everyone has the same privilege. To begin with, the major cause for it is the entire financial industry has undergone an evolution. Next, it led to an enormous spike in the average pay of the citizens and subsequently, it enabled people to purchase many stuff and the ability to choose within them. Thereafter, this also brought new business opportunities for many who now provide a wide range of products. For instance, my cousin who almost got 50% raise in his salary due to the 2015 economical boom in India, now earns probably 150,000 and this allowed him to buy much more stuff than what is necessary. So, there are factors such as the aforementioned one's which plays a crucial role in our acquiring potential. On the other hand, all humans do not have the same scenario since not everybody works in the same domain. Firstly, for the daily construction workers even though there is a surge in real estate these people still get paid the same amount only. Secondly, rag pickers are also the persons for whom whatever the government welfare schemes are present won't work. Consequently, the development in the economy of the nation does not reflect the development in its people. For example, last year when nation rulers have provided a provident fund for all its working citizens many could not avail that scheme due to the fact that they are not paying tax. Thus, there are a bunch of things in the market but not everybody can afford them. In conclusion, it is evident that nation-building is happening at a rapid phase and its treasury is also rocketing. However, it does not say that all the individuals are also on a development path. Furthermore, the given statement is true but it is not valid for all.