27. Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, international sports events have been held frequently. More and more people are concerned the events timely such as the Olympic games, due to the development of the internet and media. Some nations believe that having lots of sports events might make the world peaceful. Personally speaking, I totally agree with the issue. Firstly, the benefit of global sports affairs is that nations would know more about other countries by watching the match. It might also unify the citizens of the countries to support their teams. For instance, in Japan, there are lots of sports theme restaurants, where the public can enjoy meals and watch sports on the big screens at the same time, and cheer with friends or people around. Besides, holding global plays might also make children eager to participate and train themselves. More opportunities of meeting someone who has the same ambition and works out together with a good relationship. However, there might be some negative impacts, such as getting addicted and spending too much time on it. The schedule of the games could be intensive. Somebody even stays up late in order to watch the live plays. Not only losing the attention of work easily but feeling tired the next day. It could also be harmful if the rest time for athletes is not sufficient. Which affects their performance in the plays, and tends to hurt players often. The committees of the affair have to be responsible and consider deeply the several aspects of management. In conclusion, in my opinion, the benefits of international sports ceremonies outweigh the disadvantages, if the population could make good control of themselves and enjoy the match properly. Having communication with other country's public could also broaden our perspectives. Sports make the world a thrilling place.