odern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Some ideas about the investment of government to persuade students in specific fields which help to increase the efficiency of countries are becoming bold more than past, plus other fields should not expect any support from states. however, there are both pros and cons about this issue, which will be discussed next in this essay. First of all, I think the hugest advantage of this argument would be a considerable quality of the feedbacks, as regards, the applicants who have passion about studying in such fields but they have not any monetary support to pay the fees of courses so they give up and choose other options that not interested in have a chance to represent themselves. secondly, it can be advertising to put these fields in a prior stage and makes them especial so most of the students should put their all efforts to get the best results and start a healthy competition with each other for a better position. One of the major plus points is the proficiency of people who work in a delicate positions for example nuclear engineering. Turning to the other side of the argument which has its own disadvantages, one of the main drawbacks would be the demand of choosing these fields because of the services are given to it, so other fields can be disappeared in this process. in addition, societies need every single occupation thus all of them have value separately. Another impediment is the lack of consideration to allocate money in some cases, for instance, if the government put all fund on the specific fields have not any to support other ones, as a result, the society becomes a sort of unipolar and of course, it brings an irreparable consequence for it. In conclusion, I am of the opinion,the states should have an exhaustive plan to support all fields of study but consider some privileges for certain courses. in general, the disadvantages of this policy diminish the advantages.