Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have divergent opinions whether economic progress is a prepominant propulsive forse forces in the country's development. While some insist that the most crucial government's objective should become progress in economy, others argue that progress in the fields, which are not akin to economy, is equally crucial. I am a strong advocate of the latter statement as the success in the modern world requires improvements in a wide range of areas. According to supporters of divergent-based progress, the government have to sustain the development in basic fields as politics, economy, agriculture and manufacturing roughly on the same level. If one of those ares is characterised with rapid decrease, the country will face crisis, despite the flourishing state of economy. For instance, even though some African countries show impressive economical growth, their overall situation is still positioned on a low level due to lack of investmant in agricultural sector and inferior educational system. On the other hand, putting economical progress as an overwhelming goal of the country can bring many positive improvements as rising of the country in the worls world's worlds -trade ranking and the inflow of the foreign investments to the country. What is more, great economical situation enhance the start-up companies to base their offices on that area, thus it will impower power the country with recently developed technologies. Great example is India that recently accepted the course of improvements in economy and shows that this approach can exist. However, I assume that this approach is flawed and only offers a temprory improvement to the overall state of the country. To sum up, even though the state of economical progress being the major goal is a point of controversy, I believe that general develpment of the country is dependable on all types of progress.