Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a constant argument about the role of music in people's lives. Although some people say that music is just being created to entertain people, others support the view that music plays an important in society. In my personal opinion, music is not only about listening to it, but catching the massage you may receive from the musicians. Over the past century, music has changed a big amount of people's outlook on culture and life in general. If we remember famous bands like "Queen" or "Beatles", they were not just signing, but trying to change certain situations with their songs and lyrics. So, their contribution to the history of music cannot be neglected. Despite the facts and examples above, modern music is completely different. We can definitely say that the big part of the modern song does not have any sense or message and is created only for entertainment. It can be prooved with the increased popularity of "empty" rap and pop songs. Modern music does not have any significant impact on people's minds and is just made to be turned on at the party. Overall, I can say that the opinion on music role in our society is divided. It is clear that some people believe that music may change one's way of living, but others do not. I agree with the opinion that music plays an important role in the cultural development of communities.