Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? What could the disadvantages of being self employed?

Today more and more people prefer to perform for themselves instead of being employees. Although being self-employed does not guarantee a stable income to one, it is a good way to not deal with the problems of working for a company. I support the view that being free in your task field is a great option for everyone. There is a distinct advantage in the freelance industry since one is not constrained in his creativity of solving certain tasks. It is clear that jobs in offices have strict plans, instructions and deadlines, so workers have to deal with them no matter what is their attitude to them. For instance, my friends both work as a freelancer and employee and gets more satisfaction and pleasure from the first variant of the job. Of course, self-employed people are free to do what they want, but they constantly struggle with finding new customers. The competition in this area is dramatically big, therefore, it is hard to earn a decent amount of money at the beginning. Just like me, I have been working as a tutor of maths and physics, and because I am a student, not so many clients are ready to pay for my services. The trend of desire to be free at performance is noticeable nowadays. In order to achieve success, one has to strictly plan how he gets the money every month but is always free to choose suitable methods and organize the working schedule. To my mind, the first hardships are easy to overcome if this kind of work is taken seriously.