When a country develops its technology the traditional skills and the ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to the advanced technology and innovation nowadays, there is a common belief that these advancements gradually annihilate traditional skills and lifestyles and some people believe that it is an appropriate action to let those traditions disappear. In my opinion, I partly coincide with this statement because I conceive that heritages from antecedents, maybe, can be departed from citizens lives as well as I will explain my ideas in the essay below. To begin with, I personally consider that old conventional knowledge and lifestyle can be vanished from the modern world without causing any troublesome aftermaths. As humans always discover new methods in order to make their lives more convenient and pleasing, technologies and various innovations finally are built to meet the humans' demands; therefore, those former knowledge and practices are not as imperative as it was before. For instance, in the past, the only way to receive news is from the newspaper; meanwhile, today people can read sudden news from diverse sources on social media such as Google, Twitter, or Facebook. Nevertheless, the development of technology does not bring about only unfavourable consequences but it can be beneficial to long-established expertise. To illustrate, with the capability of computers these days, people are able to learn and explore other traditions from diverse countries except for their own regions making those ancient customs still exist in the forms of information on the internet even though they may fade away in the real world. To summarize, from my perspective, I consider that preventing the traditional expertise and the way of life is not necessary since humans already have recent innovations which can compensate for that long-established knowledge. In addition, contemporary devices are not completely harmful to them because these devices sustain the information of them for a population in the future to study.