In some countries people of all age groups are engaging in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development?

Some people believe that engaging in too many sports or over-exercising plays a crucial role in having a healthy life. Although exercising and engaging in sports have advantages there will also be drawbacks. On the one hand, most of the people irrespective of their age, wants to involve either in sports or in some sort of exercise. As a result, this benefits them in clearing their mind and reducing stress obtained from various aspects like work pressure. However, incorporating in too many physical activities and overtraining will lead any individual to restlessness and a lack of concentration. For example, My neighbour's daily routine involves working out and physical activities like swimming, cricket. Due to the involvement of too many tasks and his age, he was diagnosed with insomnia last year. In order to avoid these types of,risks one should be self-aware of themselves and endeavour to maintain a healthy life. On the other hand, in this contemporary era, the younger generation plays a significant role in many features with sports being one of them. Nowadays, youth have a keen interest in competing for their nation or even breaking world records. The desire and commitment towards any sport or for the gym is greater as compared to the older generation. Although they have the required dedication and potential, most of the juveniles are unable to exhibit their skills due to the involvement of individuals of all age groups in too many sports. Nevertheless, this practice will definitely demotivate the youth resulting in diminishing the chances of indulgent of them in activities. In conclusion, the drawbacks clearly outweigh the advantages which can be resolved by bringing self-awareness programs about the demerits of the current trend and encouraging the younger generations to participate evenly.