People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

It is true that migration caused serious psychological problems for most of the people wherever they go. there are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can still be taken to address this issue. In my opinion, three main factors exist to account for this problem. Firstly, social distancing with loved ones can effects the brain, regarding recent research which has been conducted by American psychologists explain the consequences of this phenomenon which leads to some health problems. for example, anxiety, depression, insecurity and …. secondly, the adaptation to new environments which everyone cannot survive from it quickly. for example,the language, culture, even basic conversation to the native of that country would be hard for people who have not any acquaintance or familiarity to these things. Thirdly, every single person chooses this difficult journey for a better future but this is life and sometimes people expect more than they should. so when they travel and find out that the situation is far from what they think, they become sick and it makes them broken and uncertain about themselves. However, these problems are not at the same level in everyone and have different tensions but it can certainly be improved by employing appropriate solutions. for instance, choosing places that have more similar features to our feelings and our characters. for example, people who are reluctant to rainy weather should not pick London for living. Making friends even if it is difficult to connect with new people can rectify the loneliness a little and also getting help from a psychologist can alleviate the side effects of this huge change in people ’s lives. In conclusion, struggling with these difficulties does not have a specific prescription for all people. I am of the opinion that everyone should recognize the main reasons for their condition and help themselves to come out of it with rising mental capacity.