New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the rapid of technology has revolutionized the way people shop. However, there is a drawback to this phenomenon. However, I strongly agree that the shift in buyer behavior due to technology provides some advantages. To begin with, the transformation of consumer behavior in buying and selling causes conventional shops to lose their consumers and markets. This is because most people prefer to buy products on some modern platform, such as online applications and websites. As a result, if the sellers do not improve their ways to pull the consumers, they will lose their markets. For instance, some traditional markets in Indonesia are closed due to the minimum transaction. This means that there is a major change in the methods of sale and purchase transactions. However, despite this drawback, there are some advantages associated with this new trend. One of the most important benefits of the change of the transaction is effortless for both buyers and sellers. The presence of some applications and websites allows the seller to show their products in order to make the buyers more interested. They only just capture their items and then upload them on a certain platform, complete with some details descriptions, and the price. On the other hand, the buyers are also just looking for their desired items through their mobile phones and they also could make a payment on their platforms. This means that both consumers and owners could make a transaction without going and standing by at the conventional markets or shops. In conclusion, I firmly agree that this trend would make people more practical to buy and sell products using new technology methods. Although there is a drawback to this trend, I believe that potential demerits could be overcome with proper management and policies.