Some people think that governments should use the money to provide faster means of public transport, while others are concerned that there are many more important priorities than public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that the local authorities should allocate funds to provide faster public transportation, while others believe that the government should concentrate on another field. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, improving the quality of means of public transport could be advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, this trend could help this nation control air pollution. For instance, if the government pays more attention to enhancing the quality of buses or trains, thereby creating a wave among residents, they would make public transportation their top priority. As a result, it could reduce the quantity of gas emissions from gas vehicles, which could decrease the prevalence of air pollution in this area. Secondly, faster public transportation could make it easier for locals to come to their work offices. To be more specific, the more the population uses public transport, the less traffic congestion happens. Thanks to that, workers could come to their corporation on time, and sometimes it even helps to enhance their emotions, such as pleasure and relationships, in this day and age. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced governments should prioritize other fields rather than transportation. One key rationale in favour of this view is that they could spend more money on developing amenities in this nation. Specifically, the local authorities should allocate more funds to build more facilities, such as schools, museums, and numerous recreational places for citizens, thereby enhancing the living standard and attracting more tourists to this area. Another justification is that they should focus on unemployment issues in this country. For instance, they could offer more job opportunities for the unemployed, facilitate for the underprivileged to go to school and help them make ends meet, or even open up doors for top-notch professors to enrich their knowledge. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that improving the means of public transport could have some upsides, I would contend that the government should concentrate more on other important majors instead of transportation.