Nowadays, International tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, Global tourism has become an enormous industry in the world. Sadly, many people believe that the leisure industry has created stress instead of a harmonious environment among societies of various cultures belonging to different countries. In my opinion, tourism has become the bread and butter owner of many families. However, there have been incidences in past of tourists getting assaulted which has created a negative image. To begin with, globetrotting has become a huge business and has, in turn, created jobs for numerous people. When there is an influx of travellers in a provincial not only the transportation but also accommodation and restaurant industry,local markets and guides are benefited. According to research done in India, the leisure business is the biggest employer during seasonal months and the country earned more revenue. Foreigners interact with native citizens and try to learn the basic language as well as engage themselves in the celebrations of festivals. On the other hand, travelling to a different continent or country in itself is a big change and can lead to different kinds of experiences for a traveller. Not so frequently, but folk do get to face racial discrimination especially in the western part of the world. For example, I have read in a newspaper about Indian travellers getting yelled at and harassed just on the basis of their colour. In conclusion, globetrotting is a great boon for country and its local population as it provides employment as well as bring community from different worlds closer but sadly because of the handful of individuals it has started creating tension among human beings.