While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Crucial environmental issues have been destroying our planet recently, with are heating waves and cutting trees. There is an ongoing debate whether global warming or deforestation has the most impact on the world. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own point of view. Regarding global warming, which happens when fossil fuels are burned inside cars and factories in order to produce energy. Consequently, the emitted carbon dioxide will accumulate in the atmosphere which in turn broadens the Ozone hole. For instance, the expansion of this hole disrupts the balance of the ecosystem. As a result, multiple crises might occur for example flooding, hurricane, and drought. Thus, global warming has been a great reason for concern nowadays. However, it is commonly believed by a segment of people that deforestation is significantly affected our living. With the vast growth in population, people tend to habitat in the rural areas where trees naturally exist. Thereby, in order to free some spaces for them cutting wood is inevitable. Multiple issues can arise from such behaviour. Beginning with, the decrease in the amount of oxygen produced from plants leads to a reduction in air quality. In addition, people can no longer have a beautiful area to enjoy the breathtaking views whenever they go on a vacation. In conclusion, both phenomenons have substantial effects on our environment including weather changes and the absence of pleasure. Therefore, I believe that the deterioration caused by global warming is the greatest compared to cutting down trees.