Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People claim that is important to use free time for something more than resting. They think that practising exercises that made the mind work is what rest time should be used for. On the other hand, there is the opposite idea, the mind should be resting during the time someone does not have to work. Firstly, it is important for people to spend time doing something more than working. Nowadays, the world is facing an era where people tend to do nothing with their free time. They only use this time to watch videos and other content on their smartphone. While this happens, levels of depression and suicidal thoughts are growing in our society. This means that if people do not use their time for something productive they start feeling worse about themselves. At the same time, one day has 24 hours and the working class spend between 8 or 10 hours focusing on their works. Adults have to sleep an average of 7 hours. This means that there are only six hours left to do other activities. So, it is understandable if someone wants to rest instead of doing anything else like reading or learning something new.  To sum up, I am of the opinion that, a person has to have a balance between everything from working to spending time with family. This is the only way to have a fulfilled life. Where someone can rest however does not spend all his time doing something that will not produce a benefit.