Some believe that studying at university or college is the best route to career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over what is the best way to future a career, some saying that studying at university is more vital, others argue that being employed after graduating from school is a better route. In my opinion, studying at a highly educated university can give us more opportunities for our future profession. To begin with, many people believe that going to university provides better career prospects, as they know they can get a lot of beneficial knowledge, qualifications and experiences. In most cases, people get well-paid and a more suitable job after graduating from their university successfully. For example, if someone graduated of the top 1000-ranked universities, they can be employed by well-known enterprises, such as Tesla, Meta, Samsung, Apple and others. Thus, universities and colleges offer higher education and opportunities for our future work. In contrast, some believe in their potential and skill; thus, they prefer to get a job straight after school. There can be several reasons for this, but the main one of them might be that they have a particular skill which can help them to create their future career without a university. For example, providing that some individuals know about a type of handicraft, such as pottery and carpentry, they can work after school. Therefore, people can work with their knowledge and skills without studying at university. All things considered, while some individuals choose to start working immediately after high school, I firmly believe that pursuing a university education offers greater long-term benefits. It not only opens up more career opportunities but also helps individuals develop valuable skills needed in today’s job market.