With rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this is as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Technology is invading every part of our daily lives, and the electronic book is a prominent example of such an ever accelerating technical inventions. The rise of such technology on the expense of the classic paper book has, indded, many benifits, and few, if any, drawbacks. On one hand, electronic books have the advantage of being able to be accomodated according to the reader's needs. Elderly people, for instance, and due to the decline in their viual acuity, might prefer large font texts and a specific writting style, One more example is the toddlers' ebooks that can provide short movies and funny demonstrative texts that make reading an unforgettable and useful experience. One more brilliant edge of the ebooks is that it help protecting the environment by saving the trees, and actually since their introducing to the market around ten yea rs ago, the rate of deforestation dropped by more than 20% worldwide. Moreover, ebooks are remarkably less expensive than paper books and even it might be free to download from public websites, while the value of a classic book might be unaffordable for many laypersons. On the other hand, few people consider computer based books as a lifeless entity compared to papaer book, and that nothing can be equal to the joyful experience of dealing with a book, its cover, its smell, and the double bending relationship that is established between the reader and the wonderful creatrure creatures that being called a book. However, away from this romantic point of view, and because the rhythm of our life is getting faster everyday, and the cost of living is on the rise, I beleive that ebooks are a very economic and convenient substitute for the the archaic paper book, and by using them we are encouraging more people to start reading. In conclusion, ebooks are becoming more popular, and paper books might be available only in the museums in a short period of time. This is an inevitable consequence of the ever progressing technology of information.