The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Technology and scientific advances have improved many procedures to make our lives easier. Having fare modified and automatically packaged in mass helps reduce time and effort on cooking and eating them. However, as the feed has to last for many days on the shelves of the supermarket, is not all going to be natural inside the can. On the one hand, scientific studies about alimentation have identified the main nutrients and vitamins each product has as the most value for our nutrition. Despite the critics about how nature should be directly from the ground to the table, technology has helped us to industrialize meal and get it in an easier and faster way to our homes. Pre-cooked dinners, canned beans or packaged fruits help us save time for buying and eating them. Tags on the packages even show us how many carbohydrates, proteins and fats we are about to consume. On the other hand, even though the packaged and canned meal is a faster and easier way for taking them, they contain preservatives that help them to last longer without decomposing. While there are some regulations about the use of this kind of product, nonetheless it is the only way for cuisine to last for many days in the stores. Certainly, studies had shown this kind of product can cause cancer after years of consumption. In conclusion, in spite of the many benefits mass-produced feed give us thanks to technological advances, the altered composition they have can cause health problems through the years. Nothing would be as healthy as eating fruit right out of a three.