Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what the measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

The current century will be remembered as the one where mental health problems became a core issue. In this context it is undeniable how struggling it has been for kids since they, even at their early ages, feel overwhelmed to perform well at school, socialize and, in some cases, buy stuff. In this essay, I will shed light on the factors that are negatively influencing them and will discuss how parents must act with their children in order to help them overcome difficulties. From a young age, kids are taught to work harder at school because their A-grade academic script will be the passport to a renowned university, and thus to better job opportunities. They are supposed to be socially active and must learn how to work in groups, even if they are introverted and more productive when working alone. The internationally acclaimed documentary "Race to Nowhere" addresses the tension infants are subject to, and shows the relevance of them to be just what they are: kids. Another source of pressure is their easy access to social media. It is well-known that these platforms have negatively influenced children in a myriad of aspects. Despite the parent control tool, which prevents infants from accessing inappropriate content, they are exposed to advertinsingment. The little ones are incentivized to buy goods even if they are not affordable, and thus generating frustration and discontentment. On the other hand, there are a couple of actions on the horizon that might minimize kids ' suffering. Firstly, parents must be closer to their children and build a strong relationship, a fruitful soil for confidence and trust, so that the little ones feel they can open up whenever they face issues. Secondly, providing therapy to them might assist to strengthen their confidence in surpassing obstacles. To conclude, in this rapid-evolving world, children are under much pressure to achieve goals imposed by society or affected by media. In such a challenging situation, parents more than ever must have strong ties to their kids.