An increasing number of children have become hooked on fat food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nowadays, many children are dwelling on different kinds of junk foods that have less nutritional value as compared to traditional home-cooked food. This has led to many associated health risks, one of which is overweightness. Further in my essay, I will pen down some severe problems linked with eating unhealthy food, followed by some solutions to overcome them. To begin with, consumption of junk food has increased at a considerable rate and so is its aftereffects. One of the main issues linked is gaining excess weight. This problem calls upon several other health risks which include different heart disease like stroke. Moreover, it can lead to distancing from other people due to the fear of getting body shamed, as they are less likely to be accepted socially by other youngsters leading to immense mental strain. For example, in severe cases, obesity has led to depression in many youths reported in some of the prominent health magazines from the previous year. There are many solutions that can fix the issues of being oversized. One of the effective ways is to maintain a proper diet and cut on unhealthy street food items. This will not only help in gaining proper physic but will also, balance the nutrition in the body keeping it healthy and lightweight. Another widely accepted fix is to do physical exercise on daily basis, this will help in shedding out the excess weight and will keep one active and motivated throughout the day. For instance, many doctors recommend exercise before providing any kind of medication at first. In conclusion, the health issues related to obesity have some serious consequences in form of heart ailments, which can lead to stroke. However, by maintaining a well-balanced diet and physical activities one can tackle this issue in the long run.