Some people think that the best way to make road transport safer is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test every year. Agree or disagree

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over whether forcing drivers to retake a driving evaluation yearly is an optimal method to turn road transport into a safer place. While this thinking is valid to some extent, I would contend that this trend may hardly become the most efficient solution. It is indisputable that the main culprit that makes road transport full with uncertainties hazardous is the citizen’s unconsciousness despite their hostile knowledge about the law on road. Apparently, by taking driving exams on a yearly basis, people can have a chance to check their eyesight in order to avoid any traffic accidents that can be triggered by poor eyesight. Likewise, their horizons can also be broadened by learning thoroughly through those laws or some traffic signs. However, those dangerous occurrences can still take place on a daily basis which are primarily caused by the intention to break the regulations of the road users, not by not perceiving it. Hence, it is reasonable to admit the high chance of road accidents notwithstanding the yearly driving exams. While the aforementioned features are widely acknowledged, it is undeniable that there are a wide variety of other causes that make transport on the street extremely threatening. In particular, slippery or inadequate roads are also one of the major reasons. By driving on such low quality roadways which are usually full of potholes or barriers, the driver is more likely to be in a liability of accident regardless of their firm grasp of laws. Take Vietnam as a prime example, where roads’ quality are generally dreadful, especially in the rural area, the indigenous people are suffering from falling off their motorcycle because of enormous potholes. Therefore, other factors may also contribute to the lack of safety while driving on the street. In conclusion, although a yearly driving test is justification to some extent, I believe that there is a frenzy of other logical ways to solve the problems since other aspects also make transportation dangerous.