IELTS Writing Task 2. Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Younger generations consider taking a gap year to have time for gaining job practice or discovering the world. It is considered that a Life out of the University provides positive personal changes. I strongly agree with the idea of taking an academic break due to the advantageous outcome it has. Nowadays, it is a common tendency that high school graduates are hesitating towards their subsequent academic speciality, therefore choosing an upcoming Life path becomes an arduous task. A gap year helping out with the given issue. Firstly, the research has shown that society who had been taking an intermission after school graduation, have become more adamant about their prospective academic goals moreover, they have gained a broader view of life and personal resources to draw on. For example, if a person couldn’t decide what he wants to do in the future, he could expand his horizons and find insight by travelling to other countries and interacting with different people. Secondly, allocating time for work before joining an educational institution, would have provided a better understanding of the real adult world consequently, a person would have become prepared for college Life. From my personal,experience I could say that taking a gap year is highly beneficial for young people for whom going to apply academy right after school is a complicated assignment. After my graduation I was in a negative mental state, having a distracted mind, hence I decided to have a break for a year. During that period I had been going through therapy, which has helped me to realize many brand new aspects about my future. After taking a gap year I have successfully doubtless got into university, most importantly with a great state of mind. If I hadn’t done it, I would have been stuck in a bad psychological state and wouldn’t have been able to start an academic life. It was the best decision in my entire life, despite the fact that firstly my relatives were badly tuned about it, but after they had been watching my self-growth during a gap year, they changed their mindset. To conclude, taking a break before going to an educational institutions in preference to visit other countries or get a job is highly beneficial. Thereby, young people could become more adamant about their academic imminent, push boundaries and find insights plus become a better-prepared for student life.