Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

A business meeting is held very often in almost all the companies where they discuss the profits or losses,any changes to the current techniques and their optimisation. Also a business training involves training the individuals.Due to technological advancements,it is intervening in every sector.All the meetings are being held virtually.In this essay, we will discuss how the disadvantages of virtual meetings outweigh their advantages. Firstly,a virtual meeting or a virtual training may not be as effective as a real one.Attending a meeting or a training activity physically can have a lot of benefits like we can raise and clarifying the doubts we have. Secondly,while a meeting is going on,there may be issues relating to the network and there is a possibility of getting disconnected from the meeting. For example,if we are attending a really important meeting online,we may not effectively participate if we have slow internet. Finally, each individual's performance can not be anticipated. For instance,if a manager wants to assess a worker's work and guide him,it may not be possible in case of an online meeting. However,online meetings and conferences have their benefits.They can help the chain of work to continue even in times of difficulties. For example,during the pandemic, the IT industry is one of the industries to maintain its profit rates. Additionally, online teaching can help individuals from travelling daily,especially those who stay far from their work location. Nonetheless,a virtual meeting or tutoring can not be proven to be as useful as a face-to-face gathering.One can express certainty or uncertainty and can get things explained.There will be more constructive learning. Additionally the relationship between the co-workers will be strengthened. To conclude,it is good to opt for online tutoring or summits only if the situation doesn't it supports. Nevertheless,physical meetings must be organised as they have numerous benefits.