Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices.do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, there is an emerging trend where office meetings and training courses are taking place in online rather than offline mode. Although there are few drawbacks, I think that the benefit of this scenario is more than that. On the one hand, due to technology development, most of the meetings are held in online mode. People from various countries are connected through the internet applications such as zoom, teams. Furthermore, Working individuals are able to access the team meetings from their home which reduces the need of commute during traffic and other difficult situations. For instance, During pandemic, most of the offices requested their employee to work from home which enables them to link through online method. Similarly, each individual would like to develop the career even they are working. This tends them to participate in a technology courses which held in online method. So that, they can attend the classes based on their convenient. Also, Many courses are taught by foreign tutors which provokes them to join in online. For example, friend of mine completed a new technology course from online, despite of her busy schedule. Moreover, the availability of offline courses is limited, whereas there are plethora of online courses in the market. To conclude, Many people feel to meet their colleagues and work in office location. However, this online mode plays vital role in the modern era. Based on the aforementioned reasons, I believe that meetings and trainings which held in online mode brings benefits to the employees more than the drawback.