In multicultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together. Do you think the advantages and the disadvantages?

It is often a subject of discussion whether, modern societies which involve different sections of the people, who has diverse cultures and traditions background if striving and working together will be beneficial or not. In the next few paragraphs, I shall explain the pros and cons of it. The main benefit of working with people of diverse cultures and traditions, it creates awareness about each other beliefs, practices and customs. Consequently, one can develop petty humane qualities of tolerance and respect, which is the need of hours for world peace and stability. Moreover, Families of these societies come together during parties and weddings and discuss different issues along with hurdles one is facing in their life's such as financial instability or career opportunity with referrals. So, one can receive help from members of such communities. Hence, Many problems of expatriates can be solved. According, to a survey conducted by Newyork times, it was found that Multicultural communities are more closely bonded with each other and lives in harmony and with good relationship than compared to single cultural communities. one of the major disadvantages of these communities is its absence of one common language to communicate because each country has its own national language and members prefer to talk in their native language, which often creates a sense of confusion and inability to work together. Moreover, it was observed that if dissatisfaction among working members grows then it can cause a hostile environment and rivalry starts building instead of cohesion and harmony. So, I conclude that Multicultural communities are beneficial, as each member learns from other cultures and traditions, whereas, if a lack of understanding exists between members then it may lead to a hostile working environment and work may not be productive. Hence, there are set on own pros and cons of it.