Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a hot debate over whether paper-based books or the rest of reading materials will be replaced by those e-reading materials which are free in the future. From my own perspective, I completely agree with this notion owing to the following reasons. Bringing laptops, tablets or smartphones instead of thick books, firstly, is more convenient and easier to enjoy preferable readings, acquiring news and wide range of knowledge. For instance, nowadays, people would read novels, news, or even audiobooks through their portable electronic devices during commuting or having meals. The younger generation, in addition, mostly obtains the information from social media, e- books and YouTube channels rather than watching printed books, while this trend also can be gradually observed in those elder people at present. Numerously online platforms, on the other hand, play a significant role as ‘’portable libraries’’ which can provide individuals hundreds of millions of reading resources through only several web pages or small screens on our smartphones. Moreover, due to the advertisements on the platforms or apps posted by the customers, the founder of them might get paid instead of charging from the readers. In terms of lower cost and enormous database, consequently, paper-based books soon or later will be replaced by e-readers. For example, more and more media corporations discard publishing printed newspapers and magazines in Taiwan, because the publishers couldn’t afford the higher expense and lower reading population. Hence, the publishers or even bestselling authors are forced to launch reading materials via electronic platforms or apps instead. To sum up, owing to dramatically soaring figures of proponents for e- books and free online resources, a few decades later, those paper-based readings might be wiped out from our daily lives. I totally agree that the trend will be widely spread sooner or later.