Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, it is argued that the only solution to increase recycling from household waste is the duty of the government to regulate the law. Personally, I agree with this idea that the most effective method is making it a legal requirement. Normally, daily life activities create an enormous amount of garbages such as plastic, glasses and paper. However, only a few people realize that they should reuse some products in order to prevent them from destroying natural resources. For example, when finishing drinking water, they can easily recycle their leftovers by using them again and again. This method is not only an environmentally friendly process but also helps economic growth rapidly increase. Nevertheless, leftovers recycling becomes less popular among mankind. In other words, without legal enforcement, it is impossible to control population's behaviour. Therefore, it is necessary for federal authorities to regulate the rulings which involve provoking awareness of household waste recycling. Moreover, when government take serious action in regulating the recycling requirement, it always brings out precious outcomes. Because people tend to abide by the law concerning the punishment or fine rather than realization of the environmental problems. For instance, many years ago in Thailand, governments used to fine for littering in public places and people who broke the legislation repeatedly had to be jailed. As a result, the pavements were very clean at that time. Last but not least, it is an effective way to cultivate environmental conservative behaviours among the community not only in this generation but also in the later ones. In conclusion, I strongly agree with using the regulation as a tool for increasing the recycle process of wasted household.