Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A society like to travel and explore new destinations and cultures by various modes of transport.Some populations argue that it will be more beneficial if ministry institutions invest money more in railways rather than inroads.I have a balanced opinion since the government must invest identically in both sectors so that they can improve the infrastructure. Firstly, the government should invest money in railways because a person either he is poor or rich travel on a train. Moreover, well modified and structured trains help us to decrease the travelling time. For instance, a passenger travelling from Mumbai to Delhi by Rajdhani which is one of the well-known trains takes around 15 to 16 hours. Therefore we can enjoy the service as well as the scenery. On the other hand, a maximum number of people commute daily to their workplaces or go on a road trip with their friends and family members. Furthermore, Citizens leaving in the mountain areas face difficulties connecting with the people living in the town. For instance, Soldiers who are guarding the post on the hilly areas face difficulties commuting with their basecamps. To summarise, the government must provide equivalent attention to both these fields and invest money in a proper quantity.