in recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Recently, In sports, the consumption of performance-enhancing drugs has been increased. There are several consequences of taking these drugs, therefore, strict preventive measures are required. The essay will discuss these issues in detail. Taking performance-enhancing drugs has various effects on the sportspersons. These medicines can significantly impact on the health. As a result, the body may be weaker and directly damage the brain. It has been observed that these types of medicines are developed in order to boost the brain hormones and the enzyme released gives momentary force and energy to the body to increase efficiency and powerful performance. For instance, as per a recent survey, athletes found that by consuming such pills, their brains were impacted badly and found 1st stage of cancer. In order to avoid the use of performance-enhancing pills, some actions are required. Firstly, these types of drugs are required to be banned and for those who are found to sell, a strict punishment is to be decided. Secondly, The government to prepare policies and procedures to shut down the companies who involve directly or indirectly in such a business model. Thirdly, The compulsory doping test is to be conducted for all athletes and those found guilty to be banned for a lifetime. Finally, more awareness and training sessions are required for players to understand the negative impact of stimulants. For example, many countries nowadays, provide compulsory training to athletes yearly to combat such issues. In conclusion, consuming performance-enhancing medicines has raised an alarm in recent times and since it has negative effects, the necessary actions are required to control it.