Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, whether sports involving violence should be forbidden is a debate issue. I contend that though these sports perform demerits, it is necessary for them to exist. Granted, in terms of intensive sports like boxing and martial arts, there are some potentially drawbacks. First of all, violent sports on TVs would mislead the youngsters who are fragile and impressionable to be infulenced easily, and subsequently learn the aggressive features and then exert to practical world. These actions might contribute to more crimes and harm their own mental health since the loss of correct education and complete laws. On the other hand, for the atheletes, excessive workout and being injuired during the competitions bring irreversible harm to their physical health, which include shortening the lifetime and even being disabled. However, the existence of violence in sports is attributed to followed factors. The first factor is concerning the nature meanings. For example, the natural and original aim of martial arts is to be self-discipline and strongthen strong then figures. Another factor is that these types of sports are a way for atheletes to attain employments and earn money since they can get ample awards if they win the games. Furthermore, a series of aggressive competitions can enrich the variety of sports species, and consequent develop the watching rates, which help both the sports industry and the TV stations earn much more money. Also, the consistency of competitions and promotion of violent sports help these sports be inherited, and as intermediaries of international communication. For instance, in China, the press always utilize martial arts to represent China since they have long history and are well-known around the world. In conclusion, while there are several disadvantages of sports with violence, they also hold the necessarity necessary of existing. On balance, I argue that these sports can open to show and at the same time, the comprehensive regulations and educational leading should be conducted to mitigate negative effects.