Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why someone should a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is a tremendous change in the mode of communication at the workplace. Various aspects of the corporates are being discussed in meetings conducted online. In my opinion, there are many advantages while using this system. In this essay, I would discuss the given statement and support my opinion with relevant examples. On one hand, online meetings are beneficial in many ways. Firstly, they can be conducted at any time within office hours and can be easily organized without any prior preparation. As a result, a lot of time can be saved both for the organization and the employee. Secondly, these meetings can be conducted on an international scale as anyone can be connected just by joining them. For example, we can easily show our statistics to the client who lives overseas and discusses with them immediately. On the other hand, there are some cons related to these online activities. The quality and effectiveness of web-based meetings lag behind the efficacy of those delivered in a business room setting. Online meetingsmeetings can make the participants focus less because of various distractions such as background noises and slow internet connection. To illustrate, online meetings in a company have many participants in every part of the world. However, we encounter different kinds of disruptions during the meetings like poor audio or automatically dropping out of the meeting due to bad internet connections. As a result, some attendees cannot properly participate in the conferences, and sometimes, there is a need to reschedule the meetings. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks, the advantages of online meetings outweigh the disadvantages, I strongly believe that this type of meeting will bring more merits to our lives.