Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many educators have been insisting on teaching students a musical instrument along with academic education to improve manual dexterity. As far as my opinion is concerned, I agree with this notion to a great extent as this method of learning is helpful in enhancing cognitive ability. In the next few paragraphs, I will be explaining my point of view. There are multifarious advantages to learning a musical instrument from a young age. To begin with, playing an instrument can improve hand-eye coordination. To do so, a lot of time and practice is required. Consequently, this type of devotion fills up children with focus and patience. For instance, one of the studies conducted by the Oxford University has revealed that those students who are adept at playing a musical instrument generally perform much better in manual skills than those who don’t know how to play. Besides, as per the advanced research, early knowledge of playing musical instruments leads to an enhanced memory potential and learning abilities. It stimulates different parts of the brain development. Moreover, playing a musical instrument also teaches patience to children as they invest a lot of time learning to control the beats and different parts of the instruments. However, if children are pressurized to hone their musical skills, they may feel overburdened. Thus, teaching these instruments at a young age to those who are literally interested in it can do wonders. In conclusion, I firmly reiterate that learning a musical instrument at a young age can help enhance social skills and the concentration level.