Some people say that the extended family is not as important now as if once was. Others think that its worth has not changed because people always need help from their family members. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is generally claimed that as the population continues to grow. As a result, a number of people believe a huge family is not necessary, while others do not agree with this idea. I personally believe that both extended family and nuclear family are important. There are many strong arguments to support the idea that extended family is not important. Lots of people believe that nuclear families are simple cells in society and good for people ’s mental health. For instance, the child who is the only kid in his family does not share his parents’ love with others. In addition, this group of children can learn how to depend on lives in this world early. Because when they were children, they always decided to do something by themselves. Consequently, nuclear families have more benefits than huge families. On the other hand, there are a number of important reasons to agree with the idea that extended family is necessary. Many people say humans are social animals so we should live together and we should have not only one child in our family. Especially, when we meet some issues, we can ask others who can give us some good advice and find the best way to solve this problem. Not only is it good for us personally, but also it is good for society. For example, when children who have extended families grow up, they can share their own things or ideas with others. So, they have better social skills, they can also integrate into our society faster. As a result, extended family is really important. In conclusion, both extended family and nuclear family are significant. People should choose a suitable family size based on family needs.