In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

Sports and exercising attract both young and old people in different countries. The given question is whether it is a positive development? This essay will provide the reader with my personal opinion based on my life experience. Firstly, I would like to tell you about how sport changes mental health. When people live without sports, they are rather depressed and every day seems like a misery. But when a person begins to do sports actively, they start meeting new people who motivate them, their stress is going away with every push-up or pull-up, all psychological problems will have gone away from one's life. Just like me, basketball helps me to get rid of the stress, gives me a lot of positive emotions and joy. Psychological well-being is vital and sports affect it positively. Secondly, I want to say how regular exercises develop a personality. Pushing beyond the limit is pretty rewarding. The more time we spend on a bar the more motivated and self-confident we will become. When I win at a basketball game, I always remember what amount of work I have done in order to achieve that and it always makes me pursue new challenges. Sport gives us a strong feeling that the highest mountains and deepest seas are not serious obstacles and is worth doing it. In conclusion, I would say that it is great that many people want to exercise regularly and be fitter. If we all fill our free time with training, we will be healthier, fitter, and happier. Moreover, well-known facts and recommendations from doctors also prove that the provided statement is definitely a good trend.