In many countries, government are investing in new technology to deal with public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government university?

All over the world, governments are intervening in economies to boost modernization, generate new technologies, and foster cutting-edge industries. These interventions can have positive or negative impacts. Moreover, they can expand knowledge, enhance productivity and spread the essential tools of global growth and improvement. I will discuss and give an opinion on this issue in my article Governments’ motives for focusing on modernization and technological advancement often differ. Some want to accelerate or leapfrog advancement. Others want to build greener and more equitable economies, but some people want to achieve or lead in important areas. Data-driven and technology-rich economies seem big have strengthened the case for state intervention, and broadened the scope for smarter, more proactive, more collaborative approaches. The COVID-19 crisis has given further motivation to the drive for such government policies, improve treatments and strengthen national economic and technological resilience. In a world where modernization policies and economic integration can drive technological progress, but where the two can also conflict, there is an even greater need for international cooperation and rules to ensure that modern industrial policies are designed and implemented in ways that encourage positive-sum outcomes and discourage the promotion of one country’s technological advance at the expense of others. On the one hand, national efforts to boost modernization and technology can benefit everyone if they increase the global stock of knowledge and provide countries with the technological tools they need to scale up productivity, protect the environment or improve public health. In short, the positive point is to create new technology to serve people's lives. However, the important point here is to meet the economic resources to serve that improvement.