In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are advantages and disadvantages to imposing higher taxes on fast food. As a result of eating a lot of fast food, a rising number of people in some countries are developing health problems. In my point of view, I totally disagree with that governments should increase higher the tax on fast food to reduce their nation health ailments. On the one hand, imposing a higher tax has several benefits. Firstly, the government should pass a law to increase the tax, which will help to reduce the desire to buy junk foods. Secondly, people will cook by themself because it is cheaper to cook than buy it. However, many individuals have enough money to purchase that tax by law. Thus, It will not effective solution for this problem. On the other hand, people who have a lower income will not affordable when the tax increases, while the middle and upper income still pays for it. However, this is the direct way, but not effective as mentioned before. Due to, most of the group still buying junk food such as burgers, nuggets, and french fries, which affects the body health. To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, the tax on fast food will reduce the lower-income groups, while the middle and upper still buy it. If the governments want to reduce the consumption of fast food should be provided with sports facilities or gyms in various places and work with schools to give information about health, nutrition, and eating habits.