Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, having television at home is very common. Watching televsion in their free time abstain them from going out and meeting people. Though it is the best relaxing time of the day, it has an adverse affect on people's social life. In earlier times, people used to gather at certain days and time to spend a quality time with their friends and family. Due to the fact that, a busy schedule leave people with very less time to go out and socialise with anyone. After a long day, a person opt for some relax time to get rid of the whole day's stress and the best and easiest way is to turn on the TV. Since there are number of channels that consumes at least an hour or two and you lost the track of your time. Kids and youth are more addicted to the television and they generally avoid going out which makes them a potato couch. New generation even eat their meal watching tv and as per the survey, a person gain more weight if he eats while watching tv because he is more indulge in tv rather than his meal quantity. Most of the women are addicted with daily soap and serials that they do not pay much attention to their family. Television is for one's entertainment, albeit people are so used to of it that they do not feel meeting their friends outside and just text them while watching it to keep in touch with them. Social life has diminished as people prefer to stay home and relax than going out. For example, after 8 hours working in the office, people want to relax and passtime at home only and watching tv you will get every information about the world. In conclusion, watching tv is the effortless option for everyone to enjoy the time, though it has made them apart from the world.