Question: In order to alive traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportlong. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent years, there is a growth in demand for private cars and it contributes to more production of cars. Although, the massive amount of cars would cause inevitable heavy traffic, which would bring critical problems. Due to the enlargement of these problems, it is said that governments should tax private car owners heavily and employ the money to mitigate public transporting long. In general, this action has many advantages and disadvantages that might influence the outcome efficiency. Firstly, the compulsory tax makes people use fewer cars and incline them to public transports like taxies or buses. For example, in my country 10% raise in custom made urban residents reluctant towards personal vehicles and therefore public transportation systems became popular. Due to high demands for these kinds of transports, governments should invest more money in metros and busses. In this case, the money which is obtained from personal cars, should be used to ameliorate the quality and the number of transfer's types of equipment. In addition, governments would have extra funding that can be applied to these facilities improvements. On the other hand, disinclination regarding owning a personal car would affect car companies. As a consequence of the decrease in requests for their products, production diminishes. If companies could not see their desired profit, they probably fire their employees in order to prevent the loss. As a result, the unemployment rate would increase and governments have to deal with newer issues. In addition, Unemployment causes emotional sicknesses like depression and anxiety. To summarise, tax for personal vehicles should be applied, however, governments need to consider the consequences of this action. The money, which is gotten from individuals should spend on the mitigation of these situations.