in some countries, people prefer to rent a house to live in, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. does renting a housr have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

the accommodation status of each individual depends on a variety of factors. when they are young, many prefer to give up a certain amount of money monthly whilst as they get more mature and older, they prefer to own a property rather than renting one. it is essential to consider both viewpoints before reaching a specific conclusion. those who have recently finished college want to be independent in every aspect of their life including the place they live. it is therefore an attractive proposition to rent properties rather than buying them. from a financial aspect, youngsters who have just left their families don’t have much savings or even enough income to even purchase a flat. so it is more reasonable for them to save their money and try to pay some of it at the beginning of the month. furthermore, those who are at the beginning of their 20 ’s, find the idea of living with their friends very fascinating. Also, this could help them to put more money aside and they will eventually find themselves having enough savings to purchase their dream house sooner. However, as we start reaching our 30 ’s and 40 ’s, stability and peace become our priority in that stage of life. thus, we tend to live on our own property and stop changing places every few years. when you reach that level of life, the ups and downs of teenage life aren’t that attractive for you anymore. by purchasing a house, you get to modify and re-design it however you want and this has become a popular hobby for those who are in their 50,60 ’s. it is also worth noting that the price of the land you have bought in past could increase substantially. This could be a significant gift for your children and grandchildren over time. having considered both viewpoints from different aspects, I wholeheartedly believe that there isn’t a definitive answer to the question whether one is better than another. it varies from person to person depending on their age, situation and much more.