Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being a teenager can mean the time of decisions or other important things. It is a controversial idea whether teens should do community labours during their freetime without any form of payments. This essay argues that teenagers do not need to burden their life even if it is beneficial to the community or themselves. Nowadays, students are getting busier with their studies or colleges and it is necessary to use their time wisely. This time period can be used to review knowledge or prepare for exams. Teens would not have the time to do community work, however, if they did, most would choose to have a relaxing time. For example, a university freshman would preferably choose to hang out at a cafe and relax their brains for a while instead of using more energy to help the environment. It would be an extra tedious weight on their shoulders. Moreover, the youth of adolescence is something everyone should make use of. The time of a teenager may include activities such as making new friends or going to parties and hanging out. Additionally, some people say that it is the best and most enjoyable time of their life. Furthermore, the free time available would be better off doing what makes you happy than what makes the society happy. Likewise, if a person always does jobs without receiving payment, it is predictable that they would go off track and cannot focus on what is important. In conclusion, This essay does not agree that teenagers should do community service in their freetime. It would be more use of the time if they make connections and study for more intake of information. Thus, using their time wisely can lead to a greater future for all teenagers.