More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

These days, the number of drugs and alcohol addicts among teenagers has significantly increased every year. In this essay, the factors that are attributed to these circumstances will be discussed in detail, and some promising remedies will be addressed to reduce liquor and drugs user. There are many causes leading to rising of adolescences who drink beer, whiskey, and take illegal drugs, including easily accessible and weak penalties. To begin, It is very easy to buy beverages containing alcohol because they are sold in every shopping mall, convenience store, and even grocery store. For example, Thai people can purchase beers and whiskey from the 7 eleven, the most abundant convenient stores in Thailand, which provides the convenience to buy everything, also alcohol. Moreover, the punishment for teenagers who commit drug abusers or trafficking is very weak. To illustrate, according to the law of Thailand, adolescences aged below 18 years old, who commit drug abusers, will be detained in prison for only 3 years or fined less than 50,000 Bahts. As a result, they are not afraid of the penalty and after being released, they will violate the law again. In an effort to alleviate the social problems, the authority should take the action by imposing the restriction for selling alcohol to the shops. These types of beverages should not be allowed to sell in convenience stores, which should be sold only at large shopping malls. As a result, this solution is considered to be an obstacle to buying alcohol. Additionally, the government should implement a stricter law and more severe penalties for the young who sell and use illicit narcotics. For instance, the duration of detaining in a prison for a young drug abuser should be at least 10 years and fined for 2 million Bahts. Due to this, the youth will dare not to break the laws. In conclusion, Owning to easily purchase, and weak penalty, alcoholic in young people has dramatically increased. However, some sensible solutions can be implemented by the authority such as imposing severe laws and creating the constraint to sell and buy booze. With these promising remedies, the number of users will be tremendously declined.