Celebrities are often seen as role models for young people. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is debatable whether it is beneficial to accept famous people as ideal for youngsters. This is certainly a positive approach because these celebs can make young ones hardworking and healthy. This essay will elucidate these points in the following paragraphs. To begin with, first and foremost why celebrities as role models are common to be observed for Generation Z is due to their struggle. For example, Robert D. Junior, commonly known as Iron Man, went through drugs and imprisonment in his early times; however, he overcame and became famous among the younger generation for his consistent efforts and dedication to a better life. In addition, not only can the new generation easily observe the never-quitting behaviour of these celebrities but also they come across the importance of sacrifices. Hence, virtues like these ensure the image of celebrities as real idols. Furthermore, the healthy lifestyle of well-known people can be exemplary for youngsters. For instance, research conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 stated that 80 per cent of people in the UK were keenly interested in encouraging their young children to set an idol from famous sports players because it could induce them towards being fit. If young ones follow sports icons, they may participate in games and physical activities and consequently, they will become healthy in the long term. Additionally, celebrities who are conscious about fitness, mostly post health-related advice and dietary products on their social media accounts that their young followers can adopt and use to be internally fit. Thus, seeing celebrities as role models for youngsters is not harmful. To conclude, it is unequivocal that considering famous people as mentors for young people due to their determined and healthy nature, this phenomenon is indeed a welcoming one.