Write about the following topic. Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Recent research has shown that colours have a psychological influence on people. this led to new colour-oriented approaches in interior design in offices and other places. in this essay the effects of this matter on people’s health and performance will be discussed. To begin with, it is a proven fact that colour has a direct impact on people's performance and actions. from the early 19th century architects and designers used these psychological studies to enhance their design these approaches are now regulated and embedded in architecture as a normative practice. for example, in well-designed,offices biophilia and bright colours are two of the most important factors in compositions. the composition of bright colours with occasional dark colours like cobalt blue, or sage are used to give the place a vibrant and modern sense although plants and vegetation play an important role in enhancing employees work as well, colours are the dominant influencer in the sense workers get from the atmosphere. To continue, colours play an important part in clinics as well. aside from the psychological impacts on patients. colours in hospitals are a way to organize the space and help doctors and people find the quickest access to the needed places this plays a vital role in clinics. but colours have many other functions in hospitals. for instance, in delivery,rooms there are many bright and light colours being used to calm the mothers and also provide a more tranquil space for parents to be with their newborns. there are no rooms in health centres in which the colours effect on patients or users are not closely studied as they play a major role to reduce tension in some situations. To conclude, as is mentioned colours play a major role in interior design and architecture. two the places in which colour plays a major role are health centres and offices in these areas colours are mostly closely studied and intelligently designed.