Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

It has been shown in recent findings that offenders do offences again after they were released from behind the bars. Such cases have increased drastically nowadays. I shall present the possible reasons for the re-commitment of any crime in this essay. There could be many plausible reasons for criminals to commit any crime again including the sense of revenge if someone has complained about them and regret for the wasted time. To overcome this problem, rehabilitation could be an effective approach. Firstly, nowadays it can be seen that criminals do not have any fear to go behind bars and they deliberately commit any crime again for their satisfaction and revenge. Many offenders believe that they have wasted their time in jail which result them getting frustrated. Such feelings of frustration could lead them to act against any rule and regulations. Therefore, a number of criminals do not hesitate to misbehave again for self-satisfaction. In addition, revenge could be another reason for offenders who re-commit offences and ultimately, any unlawful activities landed them again in jail. Secondly, the probable solutions by which these unlawful activities could be prevented and specifically, which could change the perspective of the criminal. For example, instead of sending them behind bars, any government should offer rehabilitation programs such as spiritual lectures and initiate such activities in jail that help criminals to overcome the stress of society and sense of the crime. Moreover, the people should be kind and welcoming to the criminals once they come back to their society. This might cause some change in the perspective of offenders. Hence, it is believed that this problem can be solved. In conclusion, most people who break any law and go beyond rules and regulations could be a threat to any society. However, such problems can be tackled in a sensible manner by providing rehabilitation and therapy programs to criminals. I am hopeful, these kinds of programs surely strengthen the belief of offenders in the law of any nation.