Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, working from home tends to be a new working style due to the significant development of digital technology. Although some believe that this tendency could gain only advantages for employees, not the employers, I disagree with this point because business proprietors could save money by maintaining offices or workers might reduce working pressure. To begin with, there are several benefits to working at home. Firstly a variety of activities in offices could be implemented through cyberspace. Many businesses nowadays tend to create internal channels, which encourage workers to exchange work tasks or have online meetings with their companions. Besides, there is another, especially small companies that usually use typical platforms for building an online working system, Viber as an example due to the high level of information security. Moreover, this tendency could improve workers; quality of life. Some people may have hectic days due to the volume of work in offices and the huge amount of time for moving between accommodation and offices. However, working at home might rearrange their daily routine, relating to the comfortable working time, as long as completing the work task. It is perfect for those to maintain work-life balance because they can spend more time caring for themself or gathering with families. This also leads to reducing the stress of working pressure and improving employees ’ mental health more positively and optimistically. There is a survey on many enterprises in France that their workers work in offices day per week and 3 days at home. As a result, people taking the survey answered that they prefer their houses as the working environment because they do not consume too much energy on social communication with colleagues and feel satisfied for enjoying breakfast without pressure on going to the workplace on time. Furthermore, I believe that employees could gain more loss when applying this working style. Firstly, a plethora of business proprietors might cut off some expenses to maintain many activities of offices, such as the bills for water, electricity, food for workers and several high-cost infrastructures. In particular, it is possible to minimize an employee’s salary. By working at home, they can cut off the budget for their employees in the aspects of transportation, such as fuel and parking fees. It is reckoned that remote working is a time -consuming working method in the modern era, where high technology can create an office at workers ’ houses. In conclusion, working from home may be beneficial for workers and employers. While employees could keep a healthy work -life balance, employers might reduce money used for the operation of offices.